Event Details

Loading Events

Tony Yike Yang

Tue Jul 19 - 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm EDT

20 - 56

Buy Tickets

Edward Johnson Building, Queens Park, Toronto, ON, Canada

Chinese Canadian pianist Tony Yike Yang is emerging as one of the foremost pianists of his generation. He makes his TSM debut in a monumental solo recital of Chopin, Liszt, Prokofiev, and more.

Tony Yike Yang, piano

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Sonata in D Major, K. 311 

Maurice Ravel: Sonatine 

Sergei Prokofiev: Sonata No. 2 in D minor, Op. 14 

Franz Liszt: Ballade No. 2 in B minor, S. 171 

Frédéric Chopin: Ballade No. 3 in A-flat Major, Op. 47  

Frédéric Chopin: Scherzo No. 3 in C-sharp minor, Op. 39 

Frédéric Chopin: Scherzo No. 2 in B-flat minor, Op. 31