Event Details

Loading Events

Nicolas Namoradze

Fri Jul 8 - 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm EDT

20 - 56

Buy Tickets

Edward Johnson Building, Queens Park, Toronto, ON, Canada

Georgian-born pianist and composer Nicolas Namoradze makes his TSM debut in a solo recital of selections by Bach and Rachmaninoff, paired with four of his own compositions.

Nicolas Namoradze, piano

Johann Sebastian Bach: French Suite No. 1 in D minor, BWV 812

Nicolas Namoradze: Etude V, “Entwined Threads”
                                          Etude VI, “Double Notes”
                                          Etude I, “Major Scales”
                                          Etude III, “Moving Mirrors”

Sergei Rachmaninoff (arr. Nicolas Namoradze): “Adagio” from Symphony No. 2, Op. 27

Alexina Louie: I leap through the sky with stars 

Sergei Rachmaninoff: Sonata No. 1 in D minor, Op. 28